STS-128 Launch Seen from Panama City, FL

I had the rare opportunity to witness a Space Shuttle launch from over 320 miles away. My vantage point was In Panama City, FL.

I was amazed at how bright it was, it cast a beautiful orange glow over the water at Earl Gilbert Park. I have witnessed many ISS overhead passes and I expected to see something similar. I was very wrong!

The pictures simply do not do it justice.

See the gallery for the full resolution pictures. Unfortunately in my excitement I bumped the Tripod and caused some shake in one of the pictures.

1 comment so far

  1. lightningshooter on

    Amazing that you could see that from over 300 miles away. It would be awesome to see that in person….Nice job..

    Jim


Leave a Reply

